Love found Me!

A day in 2017

is the very first day we talked one on one. Nothing huge, nothing bad, nothing good, just a simple text conversation. I thought nothing of it, I have not been interested in him so to me it was just a quick chat.

You must be wondering the same question that just popped to my mind – Has he been interested in me all along? That, I do not know yet.

The following day, I received another text from him – now mind you by now, I’m still not interested. To tell the truth, between the first day he texted me and this day I’m writing about, I have received other message from three interested men – at this point I’m interested in none of them.

Again for the past 8/9 years, I haven’t cared much for men. Let me answer your question before I continue – No, I’m not ugly. I consider myself ok. I’d give me an 7 on a scale from 1 to 10, but these men make it seem like I’m a 20!? o.o

Let’s continue… he texts me so I replied, little did I know that this conversation was going to last the whole day, until it was time for him to go to bed.

He is from Angola and he lives there. I live in a whole different country altogether. I was not looking for a relationship, let alone a relationship with a guy in another country, in a different time zone, speaking a different language. Yes, Portuguese!

The day along with he conversation ended with him going to sleep at two in the morning, Luanda time and me just in awe of the conversation we had.

My feelings at this point: he’s an interesting guy, nothing else.

Stay tuned guys, the next episode is for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

